A colourful mind by Tony Kelly

Ausstellung von  11. October bis 23. November 2019

„My images are similar to your favorite scenes of a movie, the high impact scenes.“
Tony Kelly

Ein Rausch der Farben, sonnendurchflutete Orte, leuchtende Sinnlichkeiten und strahlender Glanz: Pure Schönheit und Perfektion verführen das Auge bei den Werken von Tony Kelly. Der irischer Startfotograf ist einer der größten zeitgenössischen Fotokünstler, der unter anderem mit Brands wie Philipp Plein oder Christian Louboutin arbeitet. Preiss Fine Arts holt mit einer spektakulären Werksschau den Starfotografen Tony Kelly erstmalig nach Österreich und zeigt zahlreiche Ikonen der Fotografie und Popkultur.

Alle Kunstwerke sind käuflich zu erwerben und werden vom Künstler persönlich gefertigt und signiert.

Klicken Sie hier für den vollständigen Ausstellungskatalog.

A Colourful Mind

Tony Kelly ist ein Meister der Superlative und liebt in seinen Bilder von allem etwas mehr zu zeigen: mehr Farbe, Luxus und mehr Lebensfreude. Seine Bilderwelten sind sexy, extravagant und aufregend. Wie kein anderer versteht es Kelly, fantasievoll Glamour an Erotik heranzuführen und gesellschaftliche Rollenspiele und Tabus hinter einer glänzenden Oberfläche spielerisch zu verstecken. Mit poppiger Ästhetik, Humor sowie makelloser Schönheit und Perfektion zeigt er glamourös und „glossy“, was die Gesellschaft der Reichen und Schönen bewegt.

Tony Kellys Bilderwelten sind für ihre Theatralik und Spontaneität bekannt. Mit natürlicher Begeisterung motiviert er seine Modelle dazu, ihre Komfortzone zu verlassen und mit seiner unbändigen künstlerischen Energie gelingt es ihm, extravagante Sets und fantasievolle Tableaus zu gestalten. In Tony Kellys inszenierten Wirklichkeiten findet sich zudem eine Spur von Ironie, welche den Werken Humor und Tiefenwirkung verleiht, aber auch unser allgemeines Ideal von Schönheit und Stereotypen mit Augenzwinkern betrachtet.

Past Exhibitions

AFFAIRS by Ellen von Unwerth

Forever Famous

The World of Michel Comte

All about color

Preiss Fine Arts

 

preiss artnet Ges.m.b.H
BAUERNMARKT 14
A-1010 VIENNA
AUSTRIA

EMAIL
bachmann@preissfinearts.com
hiller@preissfinearts.com


PHONE: +43 1 53 37 096
FAX: +43 1 53 37 096 – 22

MO-FR: 10.00 am – 6.30 pm
SAT: 11.00 am – 4.00 pm

Copyright © 2019 PREISS FINE ARTS

Copyright © 2019 PREISS FINE ARTS

A colourful mind by Tony Kelly

Exhibition October 11th – November 23rd 2019

“My images are similar to your favorite scenes of a movie, the high impact scenes.”
Tony Kelly

A rush of colours, sunlit places, luminous sensualities and bright shine. Tony Kelly’s artworks seduce the viewer with pure beauty and glossy perfection – working with brands like Louboutin and Philipp Plein, as well as numerous magazines. The photographer of Irish decent is one of the most renowned contemporary artists of our time. For the first time ever, Preiss Fine Arts brings the star photographer Tony Kelly to Austria. As part of a spectacular exhibition, numerous iconic pieces of photography and pop culture will be on display.

All artworks are handmade as well as signed by the artist and able to be acquired at Preiss Fine Arts.

Click here to enjoy the exhibition catalog.

A Colorful Mind

Tony Kelly is a master of superlatives who loves to show anything but understatement – more of everything: more colour, more luxury and more joie de vivre. His world of imagery is sexy, extravagant and exciting. Like no other, Kelly imaginatively leads glamour to eroticism and playfully hides social roles and tabus behind a polished surface. With pop aesthetics, humour as well as flawless beauty and perfection he glamourosly, though relentlessly, reveals what moves the rich and famous.

His world of imagery is noted for its theatricals and spontaneity. With natural excitement and buzz he motivates his models, female and male, to leave their comfort zone. By unleashing his ravenous artistical energy, he succeeds in forming and shaping extravagant sets and environments with fanciful tableaus. A trace of irony can be found in his staged realities, which awards the artworks with humour and a certain kind of deepness, thereof viewing our common ideal of beauty and stereotypes with a wink.

Past Exhibitions

AFFAIRS by Ellen von Unwerth

Forever Famous

The World of Michel Comte

All about color

Preiss Fine Arts

 

preiss artnet Ges.m.b.H
BAUERNMARKT 14
A-1010 VIENNA
AUSTRIA

EMAIL
bachmann@preissfinearts.com
hiller@preissfinearts.com


PHONE: +43 1 53 37 096
FAX: +43 1 53 37 096 – 22

MO-FR: 10.00 am – 6.30 pm
SAT: 11.00 am – 4.00 pm

Copyright © 2019 PREISS FINE ARTS

Copyright © 2019 PREISS FINE ARTS